CPI, print unlimited.

Innovative solutions for publishers and industry

INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS
FOR YOU AND YOUR CUSTOMERS

In CPI, you’ll find traditional manufacturing that has embraced the new digital era. Some people predict the death of paper. Our heritage gives us the confidence to open a new chapter in our history.
It’s the history of communications, of culture, of mankind… the history of printing.

Take advantage of our world-leading technology to find creative and efficient solutions for your individual needs.

INDUSTRIAL POWER

A strong partner at your side.
Our customers publish books, scientific journals, catalogues, manuals and technical and business documents in their thousands, every day. CPI’s manufacturing capabilities are unique in Europe, with over 50 rotary offset or digital facilities, and dozens of presses and binding lines. Based on a policy of regular investment, our industrial strategy is focused on the long term and is supported by leading suppliers.
Choosing CPI means choosing security. Our scale offers the reassurance of handling a production peak or an unforeseen event, with the facility to manufacture in multiple locations for increased security. It means delivering on time, no matter what happens. Our network of 16 printing plants, all connected to the same system, ensures optimal use of our industrial tool.

 

OUR EXPERTISE

Our teams experience at your service.
With 16 printers in seven countries, around 3,000 people work every day in our facilities, producing books, catalogues, journals and business documents for our customers. CPI’s teams are at the heart of their markets, and are attentive to customers and the concerns of publishers, companies and anyone who entrusts us with the printing of their books and documents.
We can print by the unit or runs of several hundred thousand copies, in a wide range of formats and finishes, with an unequalled level of quality. And thanks to the work of our teams, who are constantly designing new products, we continuously innovate. Printing may be a traditional industry but, we’re convinced, it’s an industry of the future.

 

INNOVATION

Being one step ahead makes all the difference.
Declining circulations, tighter deadlines, inventory management and the need for increased responsiveness; these are some of the challenges we face, in an industry undergoing profound change. Very early on, CPI invested in computerised solutions which now form the basis of a wide service offering and provide a solution to the needs of today.
These services form the basis of an extensive offering which meets the current needs of our industry; on-demand printing, automated restocking, zero stockholding, distribution, and web-to-print. The power of digital printing technologies, supported by the agility of digital tools, is perfectly suited to the needs of the market. This is what makes CPI unique and what creates value for our customers.

 

KEY FIGURES


5


COUNTRIES


14


FACTORIES


2500


EMPLOYEES


2000


CLIENTS


430


MILLION BOOKS PER YEAR

ABOUT US

OUR COMMITMENTS

OUR LOCATIONS

Factories Commercial offices

CONTACT

CPI, print unlimited.

Innovative Lösungen für Verlage und Industrie

INNOVATIVE LÖSUNGEN FÜR SIE UND IHRE KUNDEN

Bei CPI finden Sie eine traditionelle Fertigung, die das neue digitale Zeitalter angenommen hat. Einige Menschen sagen den Tod des Papiers voraus. Unser Erbe gibt uns das Vertrauen, ein neues Kapitel in unserer Geschichte aufschlagen zu können.
Das ist die Geschichte der Kommunikation, der Kultur, der Menschheit ... die Geschichte des Druckens.

Nutzen Sie unsere weltweit führende Technologie, um kreative und effiziente Lösungen für Ihren individuellen Bedarf zu finden.

INDUSTRIELLE KRAFT

Ein starker Partner an Ihrer Seite.
Unsere Kunden veröffentlichen täglich zu Tausenden Bücher, wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften, Kataloge, Handbücher sowie technische und geschäftliche Dokumente. Die Produktionskapazitäten von CPIs sind in Europa einzigartig und umfassen über 50 Rotationsoffset- oder Digitalanlagen sowie Dutzende von Druckmaschinen und Bindelinien. Basierend auf einer Politik regelmässiger Investitionen ist unsere Industriestrategie langfristig ausgerichtet und wird von führenden Lieferanten unterstützt.
Wenn Sie sich für CPI entscheiden, müssen Sie sich für Sicherheit entscheiden. Unsere Waage bietet die Gewissheit, eine Produktionsspitze oder ein unvorhergesehenes Ereignis zu bewältigen, und kann an mehreren Standorten hergestellt werden, um die Sicherheit zu erhöhen. Es bedeutet, pünktlich zu liefern, egal was passiert. Unser Netzwerk von 16 Druckereien, die alle an dasselbe System angeschlossen sind, gewährleistet den optimalen Einsatz unseres Industriewerkzeugs.

 

UNSER ERFAHRUNGSSCHATZ

Die Erfahrung unserer Teams zu Ihren Diensten.
Mit 16 Druckern in sieben Ländern arbeiten täglich rund 3.000 Menschen in unseren Einrichtungen und produzieren Bücher, Kataloge, Journale und Geschäftsdokumente für unsere Kunden. Die CPI-Teams stehen im Mittelpunkt ihrer Märkte und kümmern sich um Kunden und die Belange von Verlagen, Unternehmen und allen, die uns den Druck ihrer Bücher und Dokumente anvertrauen.
Wir können pro Einheit oder in Auflagen von mehreren hunderttausend Exemplaren in einer Vielzahl von Formaten und Ausführungen mit einer unerreichten Qualität drucken. Und dank der Arbeit unserer Teams, die ständig neue Produkte entwickeln, entwickeln wir uns ständig weiter. Druck mag eine traditionelle Branche sein, aber wir sind überzeugt, dass dies eine Branche der Zukunft ist.

 

INNOVATION

Einen Schritt voraus zu sein, macht den Unterschied.
Rückläufige Auflagen, kürzere Fristen, Bestandsverwaltung und die Notwendigkeit einer erhöhten Reaktionsfähigkeit; Dies sind einige der Herausforderungen, denen wir uns in einer Branche gegenübersehen, die einem tiefgreifenden Wandel unterliegt. Schon sehr früh investierte CPI in computergestützte Lösungen, die nun die Grundlage für ein breites Serviceangebot bilden und eine Lösung für die heutigen Anforderungen bieten.
Diese Dienstleistungen bilden die Grundlage für ein umfassendes Angebot, das den aktuellen Anforderungen unserer Branche gerecht wird. On-Demand-Druck, automatisierte Wiederauffüllung, kein Lagerbestand, Verteilung und Web-to-Print. Die Leistungsfähigkeit digitaler Drucktechnologien, unterstützt durch die Flexibilität digitaler Werkzeuge, ist perfekt auf die Anforderungen des Marktes abgestimmt. Dies macht CPI einzigartig und schafft Mehrwert für unsere Kunden.

 

UNSERE DATEN


5


LÄNDER


13


FABRIKEN


2500


MITARBEITER


2000


KUNDEN


430


MILLIONEN BÜCHER IM JAHR

ÜBER UNS

UNSERE VERPFLICHTUNGEN

UNSERE STANDORTE

Fabriken Büros

KONTAKT