Coronavirus

COVID-19

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Mr. Olivier Maillard sent an open letter on behalf of the CPI two days before the decision to open the book trade to the ministries of culture of the federal government, Bavaria and Baden Württemberg as well as to the Ministry of Economics. You can read the letter to Ms. Anja Karliczek as an example here.

First reactions in Italy give every reason for hope: https://www.tagesschau.de/ausland/buchlaeden-italien-coronavirus-101.html
How we can support you now as a publisher can be found in our customer release here .

The first reaction of readers in Austria is optimistic. According to the "Business Insider", the book trade is experiencing a strong influx. "Many bookstores would also have had an above-average number of visitors and sales. There were also some snakes there. In the electrical, fashion and shoe trade, on the other hand, there was relatively little going on. ”You can find the entire article here: https://www.businessinsider.de/politik/deutschland/corona-krise-geschaeft-laden-einzelhandel-800-quadratmeter/

Status quo and measures

Dear customers,

please note our current customer letter entitled "Austria gives hope"!

"As we see in Austria, we can justifiably hope for a significant increase in demand. According to the" Business Insider ", the book trade is experiencing a strong influx." Many bookstores would also have had an above-average number of visitors and sales (source: https://www.businessinsider.de/politik/deutschland/corona-krise-geschaeft-laden-einzelhandel-800-quadratmeter/).

The figures from the Media Control Retail Panel Austria Annual Comparison 2019 to 2020 for KW16 are more specific. According to this, fiction (category 1) had a sales increase of + 28% the previous week! With 24% growth in the comparison period (product group 7) - social science / law / economics "only" has a gap of -9% to the previous year. "

We are ready to help! Please share your ideas with us on how we can support you.

Status: 28.05.2020 08:00 Uhr

CPI info on Covid-19
Complete PDF document


Official document
Olivier Maillard (Executive Board)

# Proposal No. 3

# Proposal No. 2

# Proposal No. 1

# Contact the CPI

General information for customers

No CPI locations are currently affected
The goods traffic to and from the Czech Republic is not restricted
No major suppliers and service providers in the supply chain to CPI affected
No delivery destinations from our customers are affected

General information for employees

We would like to thank all employees for solidarity, commitment and creativity during this time. Compliance with precautionary hygiene measures is an example. We also ask that you strictly adhere to this: washing your hands, keeping your distance, no strangers go into the company.

Travel and security
www.auswaertiges-amt.de

Central contact for employee matters:
Dr. Jens Meisinger
Jens.Meisinger@cpi-print.de

Coronavirus

COVID-19

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Herr Olivier Maillard richtete einen offenen Brief im Namen der CPI zwei Tage vor der Entscheidung zur Öffnung des Buchhandels an die Kultusministerien von Bund, Bayern und Baden Württemberg als auch an das Wirtschaftsministerium. Exemplarisch können Sie hier den Brief an Frau Anja Karliczek lesen.

Erste Reaktionen in Italien geben allen Grund zur Hoffnung: https://www.tagesschau.de/ausland/buchlaeden-italien-coronavirus-101.html
Wie wir Sie jetzt als Verlag unterstützen können, finden Sie in unserer Kundenmitteilung hier.

Optimistisch stimmt die erste Reaktion der Leser in Österreich. Laut dem „Business Insider“ erfährt der Buchhandel einen starken Zulauf „Auch viele Buchhandlungen hätten überdurchschnittlich viele Besucher und Umsätze verzeichnet. Auch dort sei es teilweise zu Schlangen gekommen. Im Elektro-, Mode- und Schuhhandel sei dagegen vergleichsweise wenig los gewesen.“
Den gesamten Artikel finden Sie hier

Status Quo und Maßnahmen

Liebe Kundinnen und Kunden,

bitte beachten Sie unseren aktuellen Kundenbrief mit dem Titel „Österreich macht Hoffnung“!

"Wie wir in Österreich sehen, können wir berechtigt auf eine deutliche Steigerung der Nachfrage hoffen. Laut dem „Business Insider“ erfährt der Buchhandel einen starken Zulauf „Auch viele Buchhandlungen hätten überdurchschnittlich viele Besucher und Umsätze verzeichnet (Quelle: https://www.businessinsider.de/politik/deutschland/corona-krise-geschaeft-laden-einzelhandel-800-quadratmeter/).

Konkreter sind die Zahlen vom Media Control Handelspanel Österreich Jahresvergleich 2019 zu 2020 für KW16. Demnach hat die Belletristik (Warengruppe 1) zur Vorwoche eine Umsatzsteigerung von +28%! Mit 24% Wachstum im Vergleichszeit-raum hat (Warengruppe 7) - Sozialwissenschaft/Recht/Wirtschaft "nur" noch einen Abstand von -9% zum Vorjahr."

Wir sind bereit zu helfen! Bitte teilen Sie Ihre Ideen mit uns, wie wir Sie unterstützen können.

Stand: 28.05.2020 08:00 Uhr

CPI Info zu Covid-19
Vollständiges PDF Dokument


Offizielles Schreiben
Olivier Maillard (Geschäftsleitung)

# Vorschlag Nr. 3

# Vorschlag Nr. 2

# Vorschlag Nr. 1

# Kontakt zur CPI

Allgemeine Informationen für Kunden

Derzeit sind keine CPI Standorte betroffen
Der Warenverkehr von und nach Tschechien ist nicht eingeschränkt
Keine wesentlichen Zulieferer und Dienstleister in der Lieferkette zu CPI betroffen
Keine Lieferdestinationen von unseren Kunden sind betroffen

Allgemeine Informationen für Mitarbeiter

Wir bedanken uns schon jetzt bei allen Mitarbeitern für Solidarität, Engagement und Kreativität in dieser Zeit. Beispielhaft ist die Einhaltung der vorsorglichen Hygienemaßnahmen. Dies bitten wir auch ausdrücklich weiter strikt einzuhalten: Händewaschen, Abstandhalten, keine fremde Person geht in das Unternehmen.


Reise und Sicherheit

www.auswaertiges-amt.de

Zentraler Ansprechpartner für Mitarbeiterangelegenheiten:
Dr. Jens Meisinger
Jens.Meisinger@cpi-print.de